Astrology Bytes - Episode 92: Critical Degrees


Bite-sized astrology lessons for total astrology newbies.
Created by Theresa Reed, The Tarot Lady (psst…I am known for tarot but I’m also an astrology geek!).

Welcome to Astrology Bytes, the astrology podcast for people who want to learn astrology… but don’t have all day! Short, bite-sized astrology lessons.

Episode 92: Critical Degrees

Last week, we discussed anaretic degrees. To recap: it’s when a planet is at 29º. This is called a “fate degree” and can signal the planets at this degree have reached a critical point – and there may be important issues to deal with. This week, we’re covering the other “critical degrees.”

Critical degrees means the energy of the planet is intensified – and that planet needs to be paid attention to. It can be challenging and requires more effort on your part. If you do the work, that planet can become your secret sauce or a source of power for you. 

Here are the other critical degrees:

0, 13, and 26 of Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn
8-9, 21-22 of Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius
4 and 17 of Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces.

Learn more in this quick tutorial.

Grab your astrology chart, put in your earbuds, and dive in!



Subscribe in iTunes, Google Play or Stitcher – or use the mighty fine podcast player below to listen ‘n learn:

© Theresa Reed | The Tarot Lady 2019

Check out all previous Astrology Bytes episodes here. Want more astrology lessons? Get to Star School!


Sign up for my newsletter and get free bi-monthly content on tarot, astrology, and more.

I respect your email privacy

Pin It on Pinterest