The “Which tarot cards indicate” feature is designed to increase your tarot vocabulary and help build a strong database of tarot card meanings.

Which tarot cards indicate grief?

Which tarot card indicates grief? Five of Cups

Five of Cups – The Five of Cups is the classic card of grieving.  Here, the figure wears a black coat and is in mourning mode. Sorrow or loss. Feeling sad for what has been lost.

Which tarot card indicates grief? Nine of Swords

Nine of Swords – in this card, we see a person sitting up in bed, head in hands.  They are losing sleep over something.  This can be a card of worry, anxiety, but also grief.

Which tarot card indicates grief? Three of Swords

Three of Swords – the broken heart, a personal loss. Something end and grief is left. Emotional pain.

Which tarot card indicates grief? Five of Swords

Five of Swords – if you look closely, you’ll see that there are two figures who seem to be crying.  Figures crying are a sign of grieving.

Which tarot card indicates grief? Ten of Swords

Ten of Swords – another card that illustrates loss.  This is the card of devastation.

Note:  Also look for reversed Court cards from the Cups suit. This can indicate someone who is dealing with sadness or depression.

What tarot cards represent grief to you?  Share your thoughts with me on Twitter: @thetarotlady



© Theresa Reed | The Tarot Lady 2016

Sign up for my newsletter and get free bi-monthly content on tarot, astrology, and more.

I respect your email privacy

Pin It on Pinterest